COFFEE!!!!

I love coffee. I love the ritual of it. I drink it everyday. I have no intentions of giving it up…EVER

Now that that’s out of the way 🙂

I usually take my coffee pretty simple: 1 tbs coconut creamer and 2 stevia packets.

Did I mention that it is STILL 1 million degrees in NYC? Perhaps I am SLIGHTLY exaggerating, but it is freakin’ hot. How does hot coffee sound to you on a sweltering morning? I’ll give you the answer…it sounds TERRIBLE. This morning I wanted something COLD. I NEEDED something cold. The most logical step to take would to make iced coffee right? Nope, not cold enough. Well what’s a girl to do?!

Ever take a sip of ICE cold water while chewing gum? Its FREEZING. That was the kind of cold I wanted. AND THEN IT HIT ME!

Peppermint iced coffee! It reminds me of a thin mint and is amazing and delicious and you all should try it.

Thin mint Iced Coffee

  • 8oz iced coffee (make a big pot and keep the leftovers in the fridge)
  • 1 TBS coco powder
  • 1 drop of peppermint extract ( I used 3/4 full of the small cap)
  • 1/8-1/4 cup coconut milk (or almond, soy, regular milk etc)
  • 1 tbs coconut creamer (any creamer will work)
  • 2 stevia packets (Sweeten to taste)

Note: Peppermint extract is really strong, be easy on it at first. You can always add more, but you can’t take it out!

I still don't have a camera (it comes on Monday). I took these pictures with Photo booth on my computer. They are all mirror images which in my opinion is hysterical.

I still don’t have a camera (it comes on Monday). I took these pictures with Photo booth on my computer. They are all mirror images which in my opinion is hysterical.

Directions:

  • Combine creamer, milk, coco powder and peppermint extract in a jar. Cover tight and shake. SHAKE A LOT. (It will take a bit to combine the coco powder with the rest of the ingredients.)
  • Add Black Iced coffee and shake some more

Photo on 2013-07-20 at 17.53

 

  • Pour the entire thing over ice and BAM! Peppermint, chocolaty, coffee goodness

Photo on 2013-07-20 at 17.55 #3

ENJOY!

xoxo SYN

2 thoughts on “COFFEE!!!!

  1. Yum! That does sound good! I like the almond joy creamer myself, but peppermit sounds delish. Also, Marilyn has a dimple just like yours, I always think of you when she smiles super big.

Leave a comment