What I ate Wednesday

Good morning world!

I start rehearsal for Big Fish in two weeks.. and I CANNOT WAIT! I can’t wait to start working on this amazing project and spend time with all of the wonderful cast members that I call my friends.

I’m also loving My health coaching course (Institute for Integrative Nutrition) it truly has been a life changing experience. All in all, Life is GOOD.

So, I find that I often read blogs to see what other people eat. I’m not sure why it is so fascinating, but for some reason it is ridiculously entertaining. I suppose it is a better way to spend my time than watching crappy reality TV!

So friends…for those of you who may be interested, here is what I ate yesterday:

Sugar Cookie Oatmeal

  •  1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 2 tbs coconut flour (You can get this at any health food store, it is a grain free flour)
  • 3 stevia packets
  • 1/2 tsp chia
  • coconut extract
  • vanilla extract
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup egg whites (that’s from a carton or you can use 2 egg whites)

Combine oats, coconut flour, chia and water. Microwave for 1 1/2 minutes (depending on

photo-14

microwave). Take out of microwave, and add in extracts, sweeteners and egg whites. I microwaved it for about 3 more minutes. Keep a close eye on it so it doesn’t spill over! The mixture will start to become more solid because of the egg whites.

Remove from microwave and add any toppings you want (I added Blueberries to create a blueberry sugar cookie 🙂 The coconut flour in it gives it that cookie flavor. YUMM

image-40

For Lunch I ate left over Alfredo sauce (I’m obsessed) on top of steamed Green Beans from my mom’s garden: INCREDIBLE

image-41

I also enjoyed a Hibiscus iced tea made at home as well 🙂

image-31Dinner was an incredible (and giant) salad (mostly from the garden) with a half pice of corn on the cob from my neighbor’s garden. I’m telling you, garden fresh veggies taste ridiculously good.

image-42Doesn’t it look amazing… yup it was 🙂

For dessert I had some Banana Ice cream that was TO DIE for!!!!

 

image-44

Chocolate Covered Cherries Garcia Ice Cream!

  • 1 frozen banana
  • frozen cherries
  • 2 tbs cacao powder (or coco powder)
  • stevia (depending on how sweet you like it)
  • pinch of salt
  • vanilla and coconut extract
  • Chopped fresh cherries
  • 1 tbs cacao nibs (or
    dark chocolate)

Combine all ingredients in a blender (EXCEPT fresh cherries and cacao nibs), blend on low. Mix in cherries and cacao, and ENJOY!

**You may need to add a small amount of liquid to get things moving… depending on the blender.

Well, I am off to tackle the day….ENJOY THE SUNSHINE!

xoxoSYN

1 thought on “What I ate Wednesday

  1. Pingback: Decisions Decisions! |

Leave a comment