Farmers Market Friday!

Happy Friday all!!

I had one of the best mornings I’ve had in a really long time.

First things first, I woke up and enjoyed this bad boy

image-52

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Crunchy SunButter Oatmeal

**I always use Sunflower Seed butter because of my Allergies

  • 1/2 cup dry Rolled oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 LEVEL tbs SunButter (Or nut butter of choice)
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 tbs cacao Nibs (Optional, but they give it the CRUNCH)
  • DASH of salt
  • Fruit of choice (I used Banana, blueberries, strawberries)
  • 1-2 packets stevia (or sweetener of choice)

Mix oats, water and chia seeds and microwave until water is properly absorbed (mine took about three minutes… watch it carefully!!!!). mix in nut butter, fruit, stevia and cacao nibs. ENJOY!!!

****REMEMBER TO MEASURE!!! Nut butters are high in fat and calories. They’re great for you but in MODERATION (I know, we all love to eat it out of the jar!!!)

NEXT I was off to Union Square to meet a close friend of mine for a Soul Cycle Class. We took Sydney’s class and HOLY CRAP it was amazing. She is a pint-sized ball of energy. The girl gives a fierce class…. if you can.. TAKE IT.

After class, we ventured into the beautiful land that is the FARMERS MARKET. If you live in the New York area, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE take advantage of the amazing farmers market in Union Square (open mon, wed, fri and saturday all year-long!) If you don’t live in NYC, explore your neighborhood and find one! They are usually incredibly well priced, fresh, and you are supporting local and organic farmers. Its a win win situation

image-51image-50image-49

The Produce was gorgeous…Here is What I came home with

image-48

 Kale, Rainbow Chard, Cucumber, radish, basil, parsley, arugula, zucchini, tomato and peach!!!

I had no choice. I had to make a salad. The ingredients were just too fresh and colorful!!!

Sweet Farmers Market Salad

image-47

I love Rainbow Chard… it’s so colorful!!!!

  • Kale, Swiss Chard, Arugula, Romaine (any or all! Have as much as you like 🙂
  • Cucumber
  • Basil
  • Parsley
  • Tomato
  • Parsnip
  • Strawberries
  • Peach
  • Radish
  • artichoke hearts (canned)
  • 1/4 cup quinoa
  • 1 tbs Pistachios
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Balsamic vinegar

**Everything I used was bought at the farmers market, but do your best and get what inspires you!

Chop all ingredients, mix together, and marvel at the beautiful sight in front of you!photo-17A picture does this no justice… guys… fresh is always better.

So that’s that friends! I’m off to enjoy the rest of my day!!!

xoxo SYN

1 thought on “Farmers Market Friday!

  1. Pingback: New Beginnings |

Leave a comment