Hot Hot Hot!!!

Image

So here we are, in good ol’ NYC and it is BLAZING HOT. I’m talking “real feel” upward of 100 degrees. Now, I’m not sure if you have ever walked around Manhattan on one of these days, but I assure you it is not pleasant. Think of it as walking through a stinky, humid, sweaty pit of hot dog water… Enticing I know.

On these days, sensible New Yorkers like to hole up in their apartments, running up the AC bill to astronomical numbers. It has become evident that I am not one of those sensible people. I will later be venturing out onto those treacherous hot dog water streets and walking my sweaty self to a Soul Cycle class, where I will undoubtedly sweat some more (and hopefully not pass out in the process).

Image

For those of you who don’t know, Soul Cycle is a spin class on crack. This fast paced class will have you doing push ups, “Tap backs”, and awesome dance moves, all while pedaling to some of the greatest tunes around. It is known to be addictive. I for one, need serious SAA (soul cycle addicts anonymous) sessions because I am beyond hooked!

So, what does a person want on a hot, sticky and overwhelmingly uncomfortable day? Well ICE CREAM of course!

I did mention that this was a healthy eating blog right?

Well, if you are trying to keep that bikini body up to par, Ice cream may seem out of the question. If you want my opinion, that sucks. I LOVE ice cream! EVERYONE loves ice cream! I SCREAM YOU SCREAM WE ALL SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM!!!!

(Ok I’ve calmed down now)

Here is my favorite recipe for “Healthy Ice cream” and it is only fitting that it be the first recipe on my blog!

Sorry about the picture, I’m still waiting for my new camera to arrive, and this was taken with my Phone 😦

Image

  • Healthy Ice cream!
  • 1 Frozen Banana
  • handful of frozen Strawberries
  • 1 tspn vanilla
  • 2 packets stevia (depending on how sweet you want it)
  • 1 tbs coco powder (if you want it chocolate…and who doesn’t)
  • 1 tbs liquid (water, coconut creamer, almond milk etc)

Blend all ingredients on low in a blender until you get desired consistency. Add your toppings (I added blue berries, strawberries, goji berries and cacao nibs)

Enjoy your Healthy Ice cream and know that you are beating the calorie system 🙂

Until Next time!

xoxo Syn

2 thoughts on “Hot Hot Hot!!!

  1. Pingback: Frozen Chocolate Cheesecake Bites |

Leave a comment