Opening night on Broadway!!

Last night we opened Big Fish on Broadway!!! It was such an incredible night, and I was so happy to celebrate with so many wonderful people!!!!!!!

Here is a picture of my gorgeous boyfriend 🙂

photo-48

Come check out the show if you can!!! You will NOT be disappointed.

Today is my one day off, and I have been the laziest I’ve been in a long time. At first, I felt a little guilty. Then I decided that I deserved a day on the couch in my pjs. Sometimes, you’ve just got to give yourself a day of Netflix, sweatpants, and the couch!!!!!

The best, and most productive thing I’ve done today is make this bad boy:

photo-47

I’ve seen a couple of interesting recipes online for carrot cake smoothies. The idea is really intriguing to me. I eat a ton of fruit, so I am always trying to add more veggies into the smoothies that I make. That being said, this may be my new favorite smoothie! It was so delicisous…the kind of delicious that makes you sad when there is none left.

SO….After you go and see Big Fish, have this Carrot Cake Smoothie. It may prove to be one of your best nights EVER!!! 😉

Carrot Cake Smoothie

  • 2 medium sized peeled carrots
  • 1 whole frozen banana
  • 1/4 cup milk of choice (I used coconut milk)
  • 8 drops stevia
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1-2 tsp cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tbs raisins
  • Optional: 1 tbs vanilla protein powder
  • 4 ice cubes

image-133

YUMMMMMMM

xoxoSYN

Leave a Reply

