Here I am!

Hi friends!!!

I am so sorry I haven’t posted all week. It’s because I truly have never been so busy in my entire life!! Monday through Saturday we have rehearsal from 12-5 and then a show from 8-11. Between trying to find time to work out, study my tracks, work on my class (at Institute of Integrative Nutrition), and spend some time with my boyfriend, I have completely neglected my blog 😦 It makes me sad because I really love creating healthy foods to share with my friends, family, and readers.

Although I haven’t come up with anything new and exciting in the past week, I have been enjoying some of my favorite fast and convenient meals.

For breakfast EVERY day, I have been enjoying some sort of overnight oats. 

photo-42My favorite combo has been Strawberry, blueberry, banana and peach. I love how the fruits blend with the oats and their sweet flavors really come out.

For lunch I have been making quick smoothies to take with me to rehearsal. It is almost always my Immune Booster Smoothiephoto-32

I  try to add extra greens into my smoothies since I don’t always have time to eat enough of them during the day. I have also been adding Protein powder (I really love Nutribiotic organic Brown Rice Protein powder) Its gluten, dairy, nut, and soy free so I don’t have to worry about any of my allergies!

It has been so important to bring healthy snacks to work. Unfortunately for me, there is always a plethora of candy hanging around the theatre. It really takes a ton of willpower not to reach for the gummy bears. Sometimes I give in, but I have been trying not to!

Instead, I always bring

  • Baby Carrots with salsa
  • Sliced red,yellow and green peppers
  • apples
  • Rice cakes
  • Oranges
  • etc

Dinner has been some sort of veggie dish. Most of the time it is a salad, roasted veggie of some sort, Omelette, or a stir fry

image-69image-115

 

My After show snacks has mostly been a Chocolate Funfetti Bowl

image-116

 

I usually have a Frozen “bite” of somesort

image-75

Right now,  Frozen Pumpkin Pie Bites are hanging out in my freezer, just waiting for me to eat them!!!!

so friends, that’s that for now!!! I’ll be back  with a new fun recipe soon!!!

 

xoxoSYN

Leave a Reply

